Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

I have a f*cking crazy mind

A short poem
2

(Watch the video first or scroll down for the poem)

Can you relate? Leave a comment or share this!

Share

~~~
The antidote to the insanity of overthinking is presence.

Learning how to be alive in THIS moment changed my life.

If you're ready to learn how to get out of your own head, and out of your own way, message me. The coaching experience I run with my wife is epic, and our next cohort begins in a just a few weeks 🙏

~~~
This crazy mind isn’t me

I have a fucking crazy mind.
I thought I left it far behind.
And I can't think my way out.

As a kid with OCD,
Even then you fucked with me.
Sometimes I just need to shout.

I know that miserable people are the biggest drain.
But misery stems from a miserable brain.
So what is there to do?

I have to see I can only be free
When I see that this mind...isn't me.
It's a lie I've simply believed to be true.

Because when we are one thing,
But told another,
It’s no wonder why,
We're filled with such clutter.
And now it's time to clean house,
A time to remember
The reason the lie feels so bad,
Is because truth always feels better.

But I can only do this here and now,
In releasing thoughts, I can simply be.
I don't need thinking at all for this task,
I just need to relax...and let my mind be free.
~~~

Who else in your life could enjoy these words? Share this and let’s unwind our minds together!

Share


Do you find value in these words?

The greatest compliment you can give is when you SHARE this post (just click the ‘Share button’ below). I truly appreciate it 🙏

Share

Enjoy the journey, friends.

-Mike
Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Thanks for reading Unwind Your Mind! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

2 Comments
Unwind Your Mind
Unwind Your Mind
It's time to UNWIND YOUR MIND.
Please enjoy these "sane words for an insane world" to help you slow down and enjoy the present moment...because it's all we ever have.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mike Messeroff